A little bit about me

I thought on the first Saturday morning of this new blog i’d share a little bit about me and my family. My normal Saturday morning includes getting my 18 month old daughter up out of bed, warming up a "baba" (a bottle), then I make myself a cup of tea (orange pekoe, I'm not a coffee drinker) and we snuggle on the couch. She watches Bubble Guppies and I get up to date on what has happened in the last 8 hours I wasn't on my phone. So here is something for your Saturday morning catch up, because let's be honest we all, well most of us anyway, review our social media within the first hour of each day. 

My life is very full, that's not to mean busy but full of blessings. I have an incredible husband and a darling little girl whom both add immense joy and challenges to daily life. We live just outside Vancouver and frequent the city at least once a week. A few of our favourite spots are 49th Parallel (Lane goes for the coffee, I go for the donuts), Burgoo, Revolver and Chipotle (it's our go to when can't decide.) 

Last year we bought our first home with my parents and we gutted and renovated the entire house. When I say "we" I mean The Friesen Brothers actually did it and Miranda Wall actually designed it. We had so much fun working with this team. Here are some of the before and afters. 


It's amazing what incredible designers and great carpenters can do to a pretty nasty house (sorry if this was your old house). We also love our little community. We live in area called Langley and it is cute, country and full of beautiful people. There is some incredible farms that open during the springs/summer season and we visit them regularly. My favourites are Krause Berry Farms and Flowers From a Country Garden (they open in a few weeks). 

Well there is a little sneak peak into where we live and do life! Next week i'll do post on a few more personal loves of mine. 

xo em